The Normandy Park Arts Commission consists of seven members who are appointed for 3-year terms. The Art Commission meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

The Commission represents the City’s interest in art matters and serves as a spokespersons group for art matters in the City. The Commission is responsible for keeping the Mayor and City Council informed on art-related matters.

The Commission acts as a central body to whom art organizations, artists, and anyone interested in cultural advancement of the community may come for information or assistance. The Commission is responsible for encouraging and aiding programs for cultural enrichment of Normandy Park citizens, and  coordinating and strengthening existing organizations in the field of art.

The Commission seeks to develop cooperative efforts with art schools, and regional and national art organizations and will explore and obtain private, local, state, and federal funds to promote art projects within the community.  The Commission also reviews and makes recommendations on works of art acquired by the City, and renders other service in the field of art, aesthetics, or beautification of the City when requested.

Current Arts Commission Members:

Zen McManigal

Chair, Position No. 6

Dana Flanegin

Commissioner, Position No. 3

Anna Pierce

Vice Chair, Position No. 1

Nadia Counter

Commissioner, Position No. 4

Mike Closson

Commissioner, Position No. 7

Dona Bostrom Lewinger

Commissioner, Position No. 2

Krystal Quinones

Commissioner, Position No. 5