The Normandy Park Civil Service Commission consists of three members who are appointed for 6-year terms. The Civil Service Commission is scheduled to meet on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 12:00 p.m.

The Commission makes suitable rules and regulations for examiniations, appointments, promotions, transfers, reinstatements, demotions, supsensions and discharges of all full-paid employees of the Normandy Park Police Department, except for the Chief of Police.

The Commission investigates and reports on all matters touching the enforcement and effect of the provisions of civil service rules. The Commission hears and determines appeals or complaints regarding the administrative work of the personnel department.

Civil Service Rules amended November 8, 2016

Current Civil Service Commission Members:

Larry Shoemaker

Chair, Position No. 2

Mindy McClean

Vice Chair, Position No. 1

Dale Wamsley

Commissioner, Position No. 3