Select Page

Parks Commission

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Walk with plants

The Parks Commission consists of seven volunteer members who are appointed for 7-year terms. The Parks Commissioners meet on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. The Park Commission is responsible for advising the City Council on subjects referred by the City Council, City Manager or matters the Commission feels are important regarding the expansion and operation of the city parks and recreation programs.

The Parks Commission has the duty to advise and recommend to the city council regarding the planning, promotion, management and acquisition, construction, development, maintenance and operation, including restrictions on and compensation to be paid for concessions or privileges in the city parks and recreation programs.

Parks Commission Members

Ron Ebbers
Chair, Position No. 1

John Benscheidt 
Commissioner, Position No. 2

Mike Miller
Commissioner, Position No. 3

Matt Deller
Commissioner, Position No. 4

Bill Vilonza
Commissioner, Position No. 5

Jenny (Buening) Love
Vice-Chair, Position No. 6

Kelly Steffen
Commissioner, Position No. 7


Aimee Lloyd
Parks & Recreation Manager
(206) 248-8258

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!